Research news

\"The future of primate neuroscience\" international workshop

"The future of primate neuroscience" international workshop will be held at the Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology (SIAT), Chinese Academy of Science, in Shenzhen, China, on March 22-23, 2016. This workshop is jointly organized by Professors Liping Wang and Huihui Zhou from SIAT and Professors Robert Desimone and Guoping Feng from MIT. 

The workshop will have sessions on the development of new monkey models for disease, unique value of using primate in neuroscience, social brain, as well as global brain.

Confirmed Speakers

Domestic scientists:

Piu Chan (Beijing Capital Medical University) ;
Lin Chen (Institute of Biophysics, CAS) ;
Nancy Ip (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) ;
Weizhi Ji (Yunnan Key Laboratory of Primate Biomedical Research) ;
Wu Li (Beijing Normal University, China) ;
Bai Lu (Tsinghua University) ;
Yi Rao (Beijing University) ;
Anna Roe (Zhejiang University) ;
Lihai Tan (Shenzhen University) ;
Shiming Tang (Peking University); 
Xiaoqin Wang (Johns Hopkins University and Tsinghua University) ;
Xiaojing Wang (NYU-Shanghai) ;
Xingtian Hu (Kunming Institute of Zoology, CAS) ;
Shihua Yang (South China Agriculture University) ;
Chen Long (South China University of Technology);


David Amaral (UC-David, USA);
Dora Angelaki (Baylor College of Medicine, USA) ; 
David Anderson (CIT, USA);
Carol Barnes (University of Arizona, USA); 
Beth Buffalo (University of Washington, USA); 
Jims Dicarlo (MIT, USA);
Ricardo Gattass (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil);  
Mickey Goldberg (Columbia University, USA);  
Steve Hyman (Harvard University; Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, USA); 
Ned Kalin (University of Wisconsin, USA); 
David Anderson (CIT, USA);
David Leopold (NIMH, USA);  
John Morrison (UC, Davis, USA);
Tirin Moore (Stanford University, USA); 
Tony Movshon (NYU, USA); 
Tania Pasternak (University of Rochester, USA);  
Lou Reichart (Simons Foundation, USA);  
John Reynolds (Salk Institute, USA); 
Angela Roberts (University of Cambridge, England); 
Andrew Rossi (NIH, USA); 
Mike Shadlen (Columbia University, USA);  
Alfonso Silva (NIMH, USA);
Wolf Singer (Ernst Strüngmann Institute, Germany).